We are in Ottawa!

It took three days and I was feeling 'morning sickness' all day everyday from eating and getting into the car and eating and sleeping... It was not a pleasant trip. However, we are in Ottawa!

It took three days and I was feeling 'morning sickness' all day everyday from eating and getting into the car and eating and sleeping... It was not a pleasant trip. However, we made it in one piece and we may or may not ship the dogs in future as they were a bit of a handful. I think the most surprising part of moving them was the looks and assumptions all the hotels made about our large dogs. One place assumed that a larger dog meant a larger mess. Not the case, great danes just sleep all day, too lazy to make a mess. The bed and breakfast we stayed at wasn't as dog friendly as we assumed it would be, or maybe just not to large dogs. It wasn't that they were against the large dogs, they just didn't want to pet them, just take akward photos. It was weird. trip. However, we are moving to our home today and we can do what we want again with our dogs which will be much better.

Feelings surrounding pregnancy really boil down to the change in John. As he mentioned, and he could be right, I may be having changes emotionally that affect my perception of him right now. I am sensing that he is a bit more impatient and lacking in humour (also could just be that he is sick), but he assures me that he is not upset. But whichever way we look at it we are not communicating as well as usual and as a result it is adding to the stress of our move. I have been extra stressed these past few days as we have been `homeless`on our trek across country. Not having a place where I can relax and not have my guard up has been very difficult on me. That, mixed with the exceptional amount of planning required to move has made me extra exhausted (on top of pregnancy exhausted) and I have been sleeping my way through the trip. There was a mishap and a potential for elongating my agony yesterday with a wrong phone number and I nearly lost it. However,  today we get our stuff and can sleep in our new place so I am starting to calm down and feel less anxious. Luckily I do recognize that these stresses are not because of my depression and simply the stress related to moving. That in a small way brings me hope. 

The new place, as I mentioned in my `Dear Baby`letter, looks like it is monopolized by the older population and I am pumped! I am going to fit in so much better than in our last place of residence. I have so many hobbies that are only appreciated by the older populations and I am excited to learn more! I am an old lady at heart and I am excited to share it with others! That and the pool, well, this place I think was exactly what I needed to be comfortable in Ottawa!

SJ
6/6/2012 11:44:35 pm

I'm glad you made it safely! Praying that the stress will start to decrease and excitement will continue to increase. Can't wait to visit and meet the 'older population' in your neighbourhood :) Love you guys (Rory & Merl, too)!

Reply



Leave a Reply.