Picture
Ok.

So I had my birthday this week which went very well. I thank all for their well wishes.  I am now 25 and officially an adult who can rent a car and get reductions on my car insurance. I feel very grown up. So what do grown ups do for their birthday? Well, they go to Calypso(r) a water theme park in Ottawa! It was wonderful and I got part of a burn that turned into nicely peachy skin after 24 hours. I am lightly sun-kissed one might say.

I got birthday cards in the mail full of money which is always great when you are unemployed! I had crepes with the inlaws which were amazing and got my own choice of Tupperware from my mother-in-law's stash. The good stuff that I can pass down to the next generation on might say. John and I went to a concern last night with Norah Jones which was also amazing so I had quite the birthday weekend! The only thing missing was a cake and candles. I know that sounds odd but that part did not happen and I am missing it a bit. Maybe that is what an adult requires, no cake unless you make it yourself. Maybe I will make myself a cake today...

On the pregnancy front I now look pregnant and not fat. It is exciting to me as my baby is the size of a navel orange and supposedly doing lots of exercise while mom still has a hard time getting her heart rate up and not vomiting. Over all the nonsense 'morning sickness' has subsided but has been replaced with the ' oh, that smell is awful! Try not to throw up!' stage. Right now I have an extra hard time feeding my dogs dog food, going into the garage (as the garbage is in there and warmed throughout the day), going back upstairs after breakfast as the smell of the family sleeping area is  nauseating, doggie dodo, and other random things may make me up-chuck at any moment. It is a wonderful life! The other issue I have is the getting my heart rate up thing. I am going to the doctor this week and I will ask him but I am frustrated with the fact that every time I get even remotely overheated I get nauseous. This makes walking briskly difficult let alone real exercise. I am trying to keep up exercise in the pool here, but I am not having an easy time as it is so hot out every day swimming is not even that cooling. 

Mood wise I am trying to stay optimistic. Having no job and realizing this week that it may be smarter to not get something that is too commiting may be best (as I will not be available for a significant amount of time to make a transition into a more case management position), and keeping a positive outlook is hard. I am considering doing some volunteering in costume design at a theatre to pass the time and get experience doing sewing as a job of sorts. See if this would be something I could do while I am on maternity leave. That and by volunteering I can learn things for free is always a plus. But that is about it. Mood is stable but on the low positive side. Not chipper but moving forward. 






Leave a Reply.